New Committee and 2015-16 Season Award Winners

Post date: Aug 7, 2016 3:58:15 PM

With another season over, the Bulls held their annual AGM this week and voted in a new committee. Thanks to the 2015 committee and everyone who contributed to the club this season. Without you, the Club would not run, or be as successful as it is. Special thanks to Vlad who stepped down as Chairman, but who has brought so much to the Club.

All the best to our new committee:

  • Chairperson: Stu Hyslop
  • Secretary: Ali Sheltrum
  • Treasurer: Lauren Cubberley
  • Match Secretary: Viktor Bogdanov
  • Social Secretaries: Lucy Kinder and Adam Gillies
  • Publicity Officers: Lou Gillies and Mel Burns
  • Head Coach: Vlad Stolojan
  • Child Protection Officer: Stephen Wakefield
  • Development Officer: TBC

And to our 2015-16 Award Winners! Votes were extremely tight this year and in several cases there was just 1 vote in it. Congratulations to all!

Viktor Bogdanov received the OKA Div 1 Most Valuable Player Male (joint)

Adam Gillies received the Western Regional League Most Valuable Player

Louisa Gillies won Basingstoke Bulls Female Player of the Year 2015-16

Vlad Stolojan won Basingstoke Bulls Male Player of the Year 2015-16

Margo Bogdanova won Basingstoke Bulls Most Improved Female Player 2015-16

Adam Gillies won Basingstoke Bulls Most Improved Male Player 2015-16